The Mitsubishi Pajero is a four-wheel drive SUV produced by Mitsubishi Motors. The Pajero has been produced since 1982, and has endured three re-designs in its lifetime. The Pajero has been known by many different names through its production. The vehicle is known as the “Montero” in North America, Spain and India. It is also known as the “Shogun” in the United Kingdom.

The Mitsubishi Pajero was released worldwide in May 1982. The Pajero offered standard features not usually seen on sport utilities, including a double-wishbone front suspension and power steering. For the rest of the decade, the Pajero would set the benchmark for sport utilities.

The Pajero, Montero and Shogun names were also applied to other, mechanically unrelated models, such as the Pajero Mini kei car, the Pajero Junior and Pajero iO/Pinin mini SUVs, and the Mitsubishi Pajero/Montero/Shogun Sport.

Four Generations of Mitsubishi were introduced till yet. The First Generation rules during the period 1982-1991. The Second Generation period occurs from 1991-2000. The Third Generation is from 2001-2006. The last and the fourth Generation starts from 2006 till yet.


Pajero 1982-1991                            Pajero 1992-2002                          Pajero 2001-2006                        Pajero 2006 – 2011

Our Tweets
Get Adobe Flash player